Corporate Sponsors

2014 E.J. McCluskey Doctoral Thesis Award Semifinals

Named after Prof. E.J. McCluskey, a key contributor to the field of test technology, the 2014 TTTC's Doctoral Thesis Award serves the purpose to promote most impactful doctoral student work, to provide the students with the exposure to the community and the prospective employers, and to support interaction between academia and industry in the field of test technology. TTTC's E.J. McCluskey Best Doctoral Thesis Award will be given to the winning student of the doctoral student contest and his or her advisor.

The contest is held in two stages: semi-finals and finals. In 2014, semi-finals will be held at the IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS), the IEEE European Test Symposium (ETS) and the IEEE Latin American Test Workshop (LATW). At each semi-final, a jury composed of industrial and academic experts will determine the winner, and the three winners will compete against each other in the finals, held at the International Test Conference (ITC) 2014.

All three semi-final sites are seeking submissions from active doctoral students working on test-related topics. An individual can only participate in the contest once in a lifetime. Prospective participants are encouraged to participate when they are close to thesis completion and have obtained sufficient results. Submissions to multiple regional sites are prohibited. Prospective contestants must submit a one-page (A4) summary of their thesis. (One additional page is allowed for figures and references.) Submissions must include the names of the student, one advisor and start/end dates, and will undergo a selection process. Selected contestants will be given a short presentation slot in a designated session. The winner will be determined by the jury and announced during the event.

Submission is done by email through the ETS semifinals coordinator Jaan Raik

Deadline: March 14, 2014

Corporate Sponsors